This is the "Books" page of the "Forensic Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Forensic Science  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2011 URL: http://libguides.csufresno.edu/forensics Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Madden Library

The Henry Madden Library has more than 1.3 million books.  Most are in print, thousands are digital (ebooks), but regardless of the format they are all included in the library catalog.  You can search for books by author, title, subject or key word. Once you have found the items you want, the catalog displays their location and status (e.g. whether it is already loaned to someone else.)

This video shows you how easy it is.  Notice you can even send a text message of the item to a cell phone!

 

Other libraries

There are several other libraries in the area which may be useful to you.  I'd advise you to check their websites and catalogs.  Before visiting, call to find out what services and privileges they offer to Fresno State students.

Alliant University (mostly psychology)

Children's Hospital  (medical)

Kaiser Permanente (medical)

St. Agnes Medical Center (medical)

UCSF Library (medical)

VA Medical Center (medical)

Fresno Pacific University  (psychology, education)

Fresno County Library (public library)

 

Reference Books

Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.) are on the first floor.  Here are a few examples.

Wiley encyclopedia of forensic science editors in chief, Allan Jamieson, Andre Moenssens. : Wiley encyclopedia of forensic science / editors in chief, Allan Jamieson, Andre Moenssens. 

Encyclopedia of forensic science Suzanne Bell ; foreword by Barry A.J. Fisher ; preface by R : Encyclopedia of forensic science

Forensic science : an encyclopedia of history, methods and William J. Tilstone, Kathleen A. Savage, and Leigh A. Clark : Forensic science : an encyclopedia of history, methods and techniques / William J. Tilstone, Kathleen A. Savage, and Leigh A. Clark. 

World of forensic science K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, editors. : World of forensic science / K. Lee Lerner and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, editors. 

Encyclopedia of forensic and legal medicine edited by Jason Payne-James ... [et al.]. : Encyclopedia of forensic and legal medicine / edited by Jason Payne-James ... [et al.]. 

Forensic science : an illustrated dictionary John C. Brenner. : Forensic science : an illustrated dictionary / John C. Brenner. 

Encyclopedia of forensic sciences editor in chief, Jay A. Siegel ; editors, Pekka J. Saukko, : Encyclopedia of forensic sciences / editor in chief, Jay A. Siegel ; editors, Pekka J. Saukko, Geoffrey C. Knupfer. 

Casarett and Doull's toxicology : the basic science of pois editor, Curtis D. Klaassen. : Casarett and Doull's toxicology : the basic science of poisons / editor, Curtis D. Klaassen.