Learn how to find ebooks and use the most popular features of ebrary, our largest ebook collection
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014
The following databases provide ebooks:
Discover over 89,000 (and growing) full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project is a website of over 1,700 books in the field of history. These are works of major importance to historical studies - books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
- Safari Tech Books Online
A library of books on information technology. At present this database contains over 8,000 ebooks
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research; titles are subscribed to individually by the Madden Library.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium (One simultaneous user)
Reference library that includes subject dictionaries, the World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and entries from Oxford Companions and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
- Literature Online Criticism
With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
This guide will show you how to use the many features of ebrary, our largest ebook collection at over 89,000 titles and growing! Click on a link below, or click the blue tabs above to navigate this guide.
This guide will show you, step-by-step, how to:
For further information, see the ebrary help page.