This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections Research Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections Research Center  

Special Collections Research Center
Last Updated: Dec 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.csufresno.edu/special_collections Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Note on Holiday Hours

The Special Collections Research Center will be closed from 12pm December 24th through January 4th.  We will reopen for researchers January 5th and return to our regular hours:  Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm, by appointment.

 

About

The Special Collections Research Center is comprised of several specialized book collections, manuscript collections, the University Archives and the Central Valley Political Archive. Anyone is welcome to use our collections but all materials must be viewed in the reading room. A picture I.D. is required while conducting research. Photocopying is done by Special Collections staff.

 

Exhibits

Rollin Pickford

Rollin Pickford:  An Artist and His Collectors.  A free exhibition open to the public at the Henry Madden Library, Leon S. Peters Ellipse Gallery.


Note:  The Pickford exhibition will remain open all hours the library is open through winter break, though with restricted access.  Patrons wishing to view the exhibition will need to ask to be let in to the Leon S. Peters Ellipse Gallery at the Circulation Desk, and notify them when you are finished viewing the exhibition so it can be locked back up.


Henry Madden Library 5th Anniversary

Henry Madden Library 5th Anniversary: An online exhibit celebrating the highlights of the first 5 years of the new and improved Henry Madden Library.

 

Relocation of Japanese Americans During World War II

Executive Order 9066 and Japanese American Internment:  An online exhibit in commemoration of the 72nd Anniversary of the order signed by President Roosevelt which led to the forced relocation of Japanese Americans on the West Coast during World War II.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tammy Lau

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Adam Wallace
 

Contact

Department

Phone: (559) 278-2595
Fax: (559) 278-8093
Email: specialc@listserv.csufresno.edu

Tammy Lau (Librarian)

Email: tammyl@csufresno.edu

Adam Wallace

Email: awallace@csufresno.edu

 

Hours

The Special Collections Research Center is open for research by appointment only between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.