This is the "Home" page of the "Teacher Resource Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher Resource Center  

Teacher Resource Center
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.csufresno.edu/teacher_resource_center Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About

The Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is a collection of teaching materials used in pre-Kindergarten through grade 12 classrooms. It provides assistance with the identification and location of various teaching materials related to specific topics and delivers services associated with these materials.

Mission

The Teacher Resource Center provides services and collections designed to make a major contribution to the teacher education program at California State University, Fresno. The TRC is a collection of teaching materials used in pre-Kindergarten through grade 12 classrooms. It provides assistance with the identification and location of various teaching materials related to specific topics and delivers services associated with these materials. The collection is intended primarily for Fresno State faculty and Fresno State teacher education students who are creating lesson/unit plans for their coursework, practicums, or student teaching. Other interested individuals, including local schoolteachers and residents, may use the collection.

Where are we?

The Teacher Resource Center is located at the east end of 3rd floor, north.  Because of the nature of the materials and corresponding assignments, there are numerous group study areas: therefore the TRC is not well-suited for quiet study.  There are several designated Quiet Study Areas located throughout the Library for those patrons desiring a quiet study environment.

 

Summer 2012 Access

Most TRC materials including children’s literature, textbooks, and activity books, are available all hours the main library is open.

For access to TRC media and other material located in the TRC room, contact the Circulation desk on the 1st floor: 278-2551

 

Contact

June 18 -August 17 2012
Contact Reference on the 1st floor for help finding material on a particular topic
278-2174, or via email or chat

Mike Tillman, TRC Librarian
Mike is away June 18- August 19
(559) 278-2054 (phone)
(559) 278-6952 (fax)
miket@csufresno.edu